WHO SAID THAT?

I was reading an excerpt from “God’s Creative Power” by Charles Capps, and it really helped me understand the power of our words. Charles wrote:

I remember one morning I was praying and I said “Father, I have prayed and it is not working out”. He spoke inside my spirit plainly “what are you doing?” I said, “I’m praying.” He said “No, you’re not. You are complaining.” Then He said, “WHO TOLD YOU it is not working out?” Now that shook me. I thought for a minute and then I said, “Well, I guess the devil said that.”
Then he spoke into my spirit some things that totally transformed my life. He said, “I would appreciate it if you would quit telling Me what the devil said. You have been praying for Me to prosper you and get the devil off of you. I am not the one that is causing your problems. You are under an attack of the evil one and I can’t do anything about it. You have bound Me by the words of your own mouth. And it is not going to get any better until you change your confessions and begin to agree with My Word. You are operating in fear and unbelief. You have established the words of the evil one in your behalf. By your own mouth you have released the ability of the enemy. If I were to do anything about it, I would have to violate My Word ….and I can’t do that.”

Psalms 115:16
The heaven, even the heavens, are the LORD’S: but the EARTH hath he given to the children of men.

EARTH-Hebrew word “erets” meaning land, earth; the
whole earth (as opposed to a part) earth (as opposed to heaven) earth (inhabitants)
land country, territory; district, region; tribal territory; piece of ground;

Romans 4:13 For the promise, that he should be the heir of the world, [was] not to Abraham, or to his seed, through the law, but through the righteousness of faith.

WHATEVER WILL BE WILL BE?
Who said that?

WHATEVER THE LORD DECIDES FOR ME?
Who said that?

MAYBE IT WILL ALL WORK OUT?
Who said that?

We have used the excuse for years that sometimes we just can’t know His will. Wrong! We must stop hiding behind this thinking. His will is His Word. If you are filled with His Spirit, you have the Holy Spirit leading you into ALL truth! That includes His Will in every situation in your life. But if you’re not familiar with His Word/Will, you can easily be swayed by the enemy to believe the wrong way. Simply stated, if you don’t know His Word, you won’t know His Will.

Bro. Capps was doing all the things Christians are taught to do but, his creative words were working against him. You see he was making negative statements and his faith in those words were bringing them to pass. Faith works both ways and he received what he was confessing.

Hebrews 11:1 Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

How many times have we heard statements like “If you want a different result or outcome to your situation, you can’t keep doing the same thing that produced that outcome.” Something must change.
The greatest thing you can do is change your speech.

Stop repeating demonically inspired negative words that oppose the WORD OF GOD!

I believe that as a man, created in the image & likeness of an unseen God, we have through our Creators Word the ability to enjoy a life of tangible blessings. I do believe just as God spoke this world into existence, we too can speak our reality into being. The Word of God instructs us to let this mind which was in Christ Jesus be also in us. I believe as we fill our mind with, and confess the “rightly” interpreted Word of God, we will be able to imitate, and/or duplicate the creative process of an abundant life on earth.

Abundance and Favor to you,
Mike

About Mike

Mike Manuel is singer/songwriter who travels entertaining audiences all over the country. The much anticipated recording “Pieces of my Heart” is now available and has already debuted on radio. Expectations are high with this project and there is much to come in 2015! It is evident when you hear this collection of songs that the early love Mike developed for music has grown into a deep respect for its power to invoke emotions and affect the lives of people in a positive manner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment